When you want to remove a group from an account, only the group will be removed. The students who were in that group will remain in the account and will continue to be accessible in the Student’s column.
To remove a group from an account, login to your account and go to the Student’s tab. In the Groups column to the left, locate the group for removal and click on its name. To the right of the group name is a red trash can icon. If you click on it, a pop-up window will appear like the example listed below. When you click on the delete button, the group will be removed from your account.