Help Center : Teacher Edition

Deleting a Student Measure

Progress Monitoring Measures
To delete a progress monitoring measure, first login to your account and click on the “Measures” tab. Make sure to click on the grade of the student whose test is being deleted, then scroll down to the test measure.

After locating the test name, look to the right where there is a column labeled, “Enter Scores.” Click on this then choose the group name. Click “Go,” then find the student’s name.  To the right of the student name you will see a “Save” button and underneath that, the word “Delete.”  Click on the word delete and a drop down window will appear at the top of the page asking you if you are certain you want to permanently delete this measure for this student.”  Click “OK” and the test is deleted. Make sure to click on the “Save” button when through. Once you remove a score, you will not be able to get it back and the old score will be removed from the system.

Benchmark Measures (in the Deluxe version)

Before you can delete a student’s benchmark score, you need to make sure the benchmark testing window is open. To access this feature, first login to your account and go to the “Admin” tab. Next locate the “Account Management” section and click on System settings.

Now, scroll down to the Benchmark Window Settings. To adjust this setting, select the opening and closing dates for the testing window. The benchmark window needs to be current for testing and the remaining benchmark dates need to be staggered with only one testing window open at a time. After selecting the dates, please make sure to click on the “Update Benchmark Dates” button in order for the changes to take effect.

To delete a benchmark measure and have it re-issued, go to your “Admin” tab, and under Student Records click on “Student Search” then type in the last name or ID number of the student. After the system has found the student, click on their ID number to open the Student Record. In the section titled “Assessment history” you will see a red trash can icon to the right of each measure taken. Simply click on this red icon to delete the measure. The system will verify that you want to delete a measure. Then your student will be able to go back in and re-take the measure, providing the benchmark testing window is open.

 

 

Last Updated: August 30th, 2016
Filed under: Uncategorized